Today is such a sad day – mommy went back to work.  I tried to keep a happy face when she left because I could tell that mommy was really upset.  I just can’t wait until she comes back from work today. 

On a happier note, these past few days have included a lot of fun activities.  Last weekend I went with mommy and daddy to the Cherry Blossom festival.  We didn’t stay there long because it was really cold.  I also went over to uncle Vikas and Aunty Neha’s house.  Natasha Foi came to visit me this past weekend and I got to meet a bunch of her friends and also hang out with baby Kavi.  Prabhakar Uncle and Padma Aunty and the twins (Arthi and Archana) came to see me.  Mom and Dad also threw a baby shower for Uncle Sundeep and Aunty Ranjana.  I stayed up really late and got to meet a bunch of new people.  I also can’t wait until their baby comes along so I can have another playmate.   Today I tried out my high chair for the first time and I have also grown to love my baby Einstein activity center.  

Natasha Foi

Hanging out with Kavi!

With Padma Aunty and the Twins

 Padma Aunty and the Twins

