In my last entry I filled you in on my bubble phobia. I know it might sound crazy that someone can be scared of bubbles, but it is true. When I was at my signing smart class, my teacher did an exercise of using this toy to blow thousands of bubbles. While the rest of the class screamed in delight and ran around chasing the bubbles, I screamed in fright. I started crying and thought the bubbles were going to get me. Mom and Dad found it unacceptable – no kid of theirs was going to be afraid of bubbles. So this weekend my exposure therapy started. I went to Rahul’s extremely fun birthday party and I got this goodie box that had bubbles in it. When we got home, mom pulled out the bubbles and made me face my fears. I am proud to say that I didn’t scream or cry. I actually stared at them in awe.

The pics below include some from Rahul’s party, my therapy session, and Sangita Aunty’s and Jeet Kaka’s visit.

