What a week. There is so much for me to update you guys on. First and foremost – NO MORE TOOTHLESS SMILE. To my parents dismay (who loved my toothless smile), my first tooth popped out on Sunday. Contrary to popular belief, my first tooth was not my bottom tooth but instead my top canine tooth (you know the pointy one – hence the nickname the fanged avenger). I also started increasing my vocabulary. I have yet to say mama, but I say dada, boo (for book) and lhee (for leaves). There are a lot of other words I say but apparently my parents are not fluent in khalin-onics.

Then this past weekend, my Michigan grandparents came into town. What a fun weekend. I had to show them all my new tricks. I also went over to Kairav’s house and saw Uncle Sundeep, Aunty Ranjana and Kairav’s grandparents. It was great to meet Kairav’s grandfather – who used to be my mom’s pediatrician.

Here are the pics of all the fun!

