I went to the pediatrician last week for my 12 month checkup. I was not too happy to get three shots – when is that ever going to end. The doctor says I am doing well and here are my stats:

Weight: 21lbs 7oz (30th percentile and I have gained 2.5 lbs from my last visit)
Height: 30.25 inches (70th percentile and I have grown 1.125 inches).
Head Circ: 18 inches (25th percentile and up 0.5 inches).

The doctor also gave the go ahead for me to start drinking whole milk. It ain’t so bad. The doctor also said I needed to be weaned from bottles and I should move to sippy cups. Mom has tried in the past to give me sippy cups, but I have always refused them. What makes her think that will change now that I am a big one year old? She told the doctor that I hate sippy cups. He said then just give me 8 oz milk in the morning and evening in a bottle and the rest of the day only offer me a sippy cup. Well mom tried to start this master plan on Saturday and I was having none of it. I clinched my lips closed whenever the sippy cup came near me. Look at how mad I get when they bring the sippy cup near me
dsc00692
I could tell mom was extremely worried that I was dehydrated. I have almost broke her. My nanny was easy to break – she is a softy. By Tuesday, she was giving me bottle in the early afternoon. I need to keep working on mommy. Don’t worry Mr. Bottle I am not letting you go. See the pic below that shows how happy I am when I have my bottle with me.

I love my bottle

I love my bottle

