Can you believe it…I am a year and a half old!!! Where has the time gone?

As usual I had to go to the pediatrician for a well checkup. He said I was doing great. He was happy with my vocabulary and my growth. Some of my new words this week include Erna for Ernie and umbrella.

The pediatrician did, however, notice that I was starting to get an overbite because I was still drinking my milk from a bottle and using my pacifier at night. He said it had to stop. In all honesty, I don’t know what the big deal is with having an overbite…I can just get braces in a few years.

Well here are my stats…it seems that I have had quite a growth spurt.

Weight: 26lbs 4oz (60th percentile and I have gained 1 lbs 7 oz lbs from my last visit)
Height: 34.5 inches (95th percentile and I have grown 1.5 inches).
Head Circ.: 18.875 inches (50th percentile and up 0.375 inches).

Last weekend was also Mother’s Day. I know how mama likes to sleep in. I initially got up at 7AM but then went back to sleep until 9AM. Mama was so happy to get some extra sleep. Mama had also been wanting a new wallet. So me and daddy picked one out for her and she loved it. The rest of the day we just took it easy.

