So I made my first trip out of the country…yup that’s right I am an international jetsetter. I went with mom and dad to Greece. Thatha and Ajji met up with us over there from India. We had a blast. Mom and dad were so afraid of the plane flight…but I was such a good boy on the plane. Our first stop was Athens. We went to the Acropolis, Temple of Olympian Zeus, and the Plaka. We had an amazing dinner on a roof deck terrace that overlooked the Acropolis. The view was great…but I wasn’t a fan of the food. While everyone else was enjoying all the food in Greece…I went on a hunger strike. I barely ate. Now that I have been back for a week, I am making up for all the lost calories.

Then we headed to Santorini. What a beautiful place. It was great. Because the streets in Fira were cobblestone streets with tons of staircases, mom and dad had a hard time maneuvering the stroller. When they decided to leave the stroller at the hotel, I got to spend a lot of quality time in mom and dad’s arms. They complained a lot about back and shoulder pain because they had to carry me everywhere but I am not that heavy…I am only thirty pounds. What is the big deal? The sunsets in Santorini were the best.

Our final destination was Mykonos. The place was magnificent. I was a swimming fool there. Loved the hotel pool and also hung out at the beach. I wish we could have stayed there longer.

The best part of the whole trip was hanging out with Thatha and Ajji. I wish they didn’t live so far away 😦

