Hope everyone had a Merry Christmas. Ours was great. Santa did not disappoint. While I like the concept of him giving me presents, I don’t like the thought of him breaking and entering my house. I couldn’t sleep Christmas eve because I was worried to death that Santa was going to come into my room and scare me with a big “HO, HO, HO.” Mom had to sleep with me that night because I was so terrified.

I also hate elf on the shelf. We put it up for one day and that guy freaked me out too. So much so, that mom took the elf away. However, when I met Santa in person, I was amazed. Karsin – no so much. He didn’t cry but was on the cusp of a breakdown the whole time we spent with him. The rest of the month was a good one. We were busy getting ready for our school sing-along. Right now Foi and Fua are in town and we are having a blast.

Happy New Year everyone!

20121218_201826

